Ekiti: Fayemi Unveils Members Of Transition Committee

Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr KayodeFayemi, has released a list of eminent citizens of the state that will serve in the Governorship Transition Committee, charged with the responsibility ofliaising with the outgoing administration for a smooth transition ahead of the October 16th take off date of the new government in the state.

The 32-member committee is headed by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator OlubunmiAdetunmbi as chairman, while a former Chairman of Ijero Local Government Council, Hon AbiodunOmoleye will serve as deputy Chair. A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr AyodejiAjayi, is the secretary of the committee.

The Committee is to be known as the Ekiti State 2018 JKF/APC Governorship Transition Committee.

In a statement signed by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Mr Yinka Oyebode, the inauguration of the Governorship Transition Committee will hold at the Conference Hall, AB Hotels, Ado-Ekiti, on Wednesday, July 25th, by 12 noon.

Members of the Governorship Transition Committee, Ekiti State are:

  1. Senator OlubunmiAdetunmbi – Chairman
  2. Hon. AbiodunOmoleye – Deputy Chairman
  3. Dr. (Mrs) Moji YayaKolade – Member
  4. Prof. Eddy Olanipekun -Member
  5. Chief RopoAdesanya- Member
  6. Dr. Dare Ojo – Member
  7. Prof. Tale Omole – Member
  8. Hon. OlubunmiOriniowo- Member
  9. Mr.TundeOlatunde – Member
  10. Mr.DeboRantiAjayi- Member
  11. Mr. Ade Omonijo- Member
  12. AlhajiAfolabiOgunlayi- Member
  13. Barrister Wale Fapohunda- Member
  14. Mr.DapoKolawole- Member
  15. Chief Kola Akosile -Member
  16. Mr. Phillip Amujo- Member
  17. Barrister Paul Omotosho -Member
  18. Chief TaiwoOlatunbosun -Member
  19. Engr. TundeAlabi-Member
  20. Mr.AbiodunOyebanji -Member
  21. Prof. (Mrs.) Francesca Aladejana -Member
  22. Mr.SeyiAiyeleso -Member
  23. Dr. (Mrs.) AyeniAgbaje -Member
  24. Mr. Ayo Owolabi -Member
  25. Mrs.Folusho Olaniyan -Member
  26. Alhaja S. Badmus -Member
  27. Mrs. Sola Salako-Ajulo -Member
  28. Mr.EyitayoFabunmi -Member
  29. Mrs.ToyosiOmope -Member
  30. Hon. BunmiAkinniyi -Member
  31. Hon. Seyi Shittu -Member
  32. Mr.Ayodeji Ajayi -Member/Secretary


The Terms of Reference of the committee members include:

*        Develop a clear framework for liaison and establish clear channels of formal communications with the outgoing administration for the purposes of a smooth transition.

*       Review and make preliminary assessment of the fiscal position of government with particular emphasis on:

–       Status of assets and liabilities of government.

–      Status of implementation of the 2018 Appropriation

–      Revenue & cash flow position of government.

–     Public debt profile of government and their deployment.

–      Salary arrears due to all public-sector workers and pensioners.

*       Determine the status of public procurement of government with particular emphasis on:

-.       Government’s on-going and outstanding contractual obligations.

*       To receive handover documents from Ministries, Departments and Agencies of government, with a view to understanding the most important operational, regulatory and/or urgent issues confronting the incoming administration, in order to guide the fine-tuning and prioritisation of programmes and policies in the incoming administration’s governance agenda.

*       Interface with various stakeholders’ groups such as Labour Unions, Traditional Rulers; Academia; Religious Bodies; Transport Workers; Market Men and Women; Artisans; Professionals; Farmers CDAs; etc; with a view to ascertaining their expectations of the incoming administration.

*    The committee shall submit its final report by Friday, September 7, 2018.