News Slider 

COVID-19: Oman Suspends Flights From Nigeria, South Africa, Brazil, Others

Oman has suspended arrivals from 10 countries for 15 days to limit the spread of Covid-19.

Out of the 10, eight are Africa countries. They include Sudan, South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Ethiopia, Guinea and Sierra Leone. The others are Brazil and Lebanon.

The suspension will take effect from Thursday.

The decision also affects arrivals from elsewhere if they have passed through any of the suspended countries in the 14 days prior to applying to enter the sultanate

Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are exempted from the suspension, according to the body in charge of dealing with Covid-19 in the sultanate.

Oman’s ministry of health earlier this month said travellers, especially those from East African countries, had accounted for 18% of new infections. BBC


Related posts


All-In-One Solution Pack: Hosting, Domain Registration, Web Design / Dev and Content Management. Contact : 09054605145