From States Slider 

Kwara Gov-Elect Unveils Inauguration Committee

Kwara State Governor-elect Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq on Monday announced the names of the inauguration committee for the May 29 swearing-in ceremony of the new APC administration in the state.

According to a statement by the Media aide to the Governor-elect, Rafiu Ajakaiye, the. committee has as its chairman Senator Suleiman Ajadi, a prominent politician from the Kwara South senatorial district.

Umar Jimada Pategi, a retired frontline civil servant and politician from Kwara North, will serve as the committee’s secretary. 

Other members of the  committee included the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Lanre Isa-Onilu; the APC State Chairman, Bashir Bolarinwa; APC State Women Leader; all the 16 local government party chairmen; all APC senatorial secretaries; and senatorial women and youth leaders.

The list also included the chairman of the Association of Political Parties in Kwara State Abdul Mumini Onagun; members of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN); various Muslim associations; and representatives of non-indigenes associations like Hausa, Igbo, Igala and other similar interests in Kwara.      

The statement said the inauguration committee has six subcommittees which include finance, events and ceremony, and logistics. 

Others are media & publicity, protocols, and security sub committees.

The statement said members of the events and ceremony committee will be further allocated to specific event subcommittees, such as inauguration ceremony, inauguration banquet dinner, Inaugural Lecture, Jum’ah Service, and Interdenominational Church Service.

The inaugural meeting of the committee is slated for Tuesday the 14th of May, at the Kwara State Banquet Hall.

Related posts


All-In-One Solution Pack: Hosting, Domain Registration, Web Design / Dev and Content Management. Contact : 09054605145